12

Lyall Watson 4.0


Lyall Watson


Sales Manager - Central Canada | MAXOLUTION®
SEW-Eurodrive Canada. | 647.291.7739
L.Watson@sew-eurodrive.ca

  • Contact Form
  • Connect with Lyall Watson on LinedIn
  • Connect with Lyall Watson on Instagram
  • Connect with Lyall Watson on Youtube
  • Connect with Lyall Watson on Facebook

Lyall Watson | SEW-Eurodrive

Profile



Spearheading the MAXOLUTION® initiative, Lyall is responsible for the direction of all system solutions development. His philosophy is to merge SEW-EURODRIVE’s knowledge and resources into an ultra-efficient, centralized management system that streamlines the project workflow and enforces the fundamental promise of delivering quality, and the benefits of SEW-EURODRIVE built right in.  

“Every solution we design, build, and start-up comes with our 85 years of experience and the post-sales support to back it up. The MAXOLUTION® branch brings together our core competencies and allows us the privilege of working even closer with our clients.

Our real value has always been the intangible benefits that accompany every component that leaves our warehouse, this proposition has solidified our stake in the drive component space, and has led us to where we are today.  MAXOLUTION® embraces those same principals, which ultimately means we`ve earned the trust of our clients.  Whether you are an existing client that expects nothing less than the commitment to quality you already know, or a company actively sourcing a system solutions provider, I welcome the opportunity to showcase MAXOLUTION® System Solutions."

Industry Experience


MAXOLUTION®
MAXOLUTION®
Logistics
Logistics
Automotive
Automotive
Food and Beverage
Food and Beverage
Mining
Mining
Motion Control Industry-SEW-Eurodrive
Motion Control
Warehouse Automation MAXOLUTION
Warehousing


Lyall Watson, Maxolution, SEW-Eurodrive

MAXOLUTION® AGV benefits

Lyall chats about the benefits of integrating Automated Guided Vehicles (AGV’s) into an assembly line. He also touches on some of the emerging industry 4.0 shifts occurring in the workplace.


Lyall Watson, Maxolution, SEW-Eurodrive

SEW-Eurodrive’s MAXOLUTION® has post sales benefits built right in

MAXOLUTION®is about maximizing benefits for our clients. When we say “we’re all in” we mean it!  Our commitment to is not only about selling one-off system solutions, but it's also about fostering meaningful, long-term relationships with our clients well past the installation date. 


Automated Guided Vehicle (AVGs) by SEW-Eurodrive

Automated Guided Vehicles (AGVs)

Automated guided vehicle systems (AGVs) ensure an automated in-house flow of materials, and are now used for assembly lines in many industrial sectors. The MAXOLUTION® AGVS system solutions consist of intelligent vehicles, contactless energy transfer systems and WLAN communication. They offer high flexibility and great practical benefits.


Some of the key Cost-Saving Benefits of Industry 4.0 to the Manufacturer.

Studies done in the United States, Canada, and other countries have shown Industry 4.0 comes with several cost-savings benefits for companies which directly improves the working conditions of its employees.  We have compiled a list of the key cost-savings benefits to the manufacturer.


AGV's MTS Series

MTS Series Automated Guided Vehicles overview.
(AGVs) are commonly used for material transfer, manufacturing assembly stations, flexible conveying systems, and many other plant production services. Mobile conveying vehicles are ideal for scalable factory automation.


The function of an AGV equipped with a conveyor application.

Lyall explains the function of an AGV equipped with a conveyor application. An ideal solution for shipping departments.


How Can Industry 4.0 Technology Reduce Accidents and Injuries?

For manufacturers, one of the benefits of adopting Industry 4.0 technology is a dramatically reduced number of accidents and injuries in their factories. Accidents and injuries are a huge problem in today’s manufacturing industry. Annually, thousands of people are injured in factories in Canada and around the world, costing hundreds of millions of dollars in treatments, rehabilitation, and downtime. Manufacturers who have adopted Industry 4.0 technology have learned that technology can reduce the number of accidents and injuries to zero.


Maxolution services by SEW-Eurodrive

MAXOLUTION® FACTORY AUTOMATION SERVICES

MAXOLUTION®  FACTORY AUTOMATION SERVICES

Whether you are considering an expansion of an existing system, or ready to develop an entirely new one, TEAM MAX will support you with identifying the right solution for your system objectives. Our specialized teams of engineers and applications specialists are trained to discover, assess and recommend the best possible solution with the best possible outcome.  This consultative approach stems from decades of application and systems experience.


Maxolution, system solutions, Eurodrive, build right in

WHAT IS AND WHY MAXOLUTION®?

The benefits of SEW-Eurodrive built right in.
How do you value a company that has solved complex drive system problems for almost every application, in virtually every industry, at an unstoppable rate?   What does your business need to improve the way it manufactures, extracts, distributes, or grows its products and services?  You need a company that specializes in the integration process between the machines that do the work and the work involved in designing the machines.



647.291.7739

CONTACT ME

*
*
*
*


© SEW-EURODRIVE Canada 2018
Fuelled By Burn Media Corp.
Top

12

Lyall Watson 4.0


Lyall Watson


Directeur des vente- Canada central MAXOLUTION®
SEW-Eurodrive du Canada. | 647.291.7739
L.Watson@sew-eurodrive.ca

  • Formulaire de contact
  • Connectez-vous avec Lyall Watson sur LinkedIn
  • Connectez-vous avec Lyall Watson sur Instagram
  • Connectez-vous avec Lyall Watson sur Youtube
  • Connectez-vous avec Lyall Watson sur Facebook

Lyall Watson | SEW-Eurodrive du Canada

Profil



À la tête de l'initiative MAXOLUTIONMD, Lyall gère la direction de tout le développement des solutions système. Sa philosophie est de fusionner les connaissances et les ressources de SEW-EURODRIVE dans un système de gestion centralisé ultra efficace qui rationalise le flux de travail des projets et fait respecter la promesse fondamentale d'assurer la qualité et les avantages intégrés de SEW-EURODRIVE. 

« Toutes les solutions que nous concevons, construisons et démarrons sont soutenues par nos 85 années d'expérience et notre assistance après-vente. La branche MAXOLUTIONMD rassemble nos compétences essentielles et nous permet de travailler toujours plus étroitement avec nos clients. »

Notre véritable valeur s'est toujours trouvée dans les avantages immatériels qui accompagnent chaque composant quittant notre entrepôt, cette proposition a solidifié notre participation dans le secteur des composants d'entraînement, et cela nous a mené là où nous nous trouvons aujourd'hui.  MAXOLUTIONMD partage ces mêmes principes, ce qui signifie finalement que nous avons mérité la confiance de nos clients.  Que vous soyez déjà un de nos clients qui n'attend rien de moins que l'engagement qualité que vous connaissez déjà, ou une entreprise qui recherche activement un fournisseur de solutions système, je suis ravi de pouvoir vous présenter les solutions système MAXOLUTIONMD. »

Expérience dans le domaine


MAXOLUTION®
MAXOLUTION®
Logistique
Logistique
Automobile
Automobile
Alimentation et boissons
Alimentation et boissons
Resources naturelles
Resources naturelles
Motion Control Industry-SEW-Eurodrive
Motion Control
Warehouse Automation MAXOLUTION
Entreposage


Lyall Watson, Maxolution, SEW-Eurodrive

Avantages des VGA MAXOLUTION MD

Lyall parle des avantages de l'intégration des véhicules à guidage automatique (VGA) dans une chaîne de montage. Il aborde également certains des changements de l'industrie émergente 4.0 qui ont lieu sur le lieu de travail.


Lyall Watson, Maxolution, SEW-Eurodrive

MAXOLUTIONMD de SEW-Eurodrive intègre directement des avantages après-vente

MAXOLUTIONMD cherche à maximiser les avantages pour nos clients. Quand nous disons « Nous sommes tous engagés », nous le pensons vraiment!  Notre engagement n'est pas seulement dans la vente de solutions de systèmes uniques, mais aussi dans l'entretien de relations sérieuses et durables avec nos clients, bien au-delà de la date d'installation.


Véhicules à guidage automatique (VGA) | SEW-Eurodrive

Véhicules à guidage automatique (AGV)

Les systèmes de véhicule à guidage automatique (VGA) gèrent un flux automatisé de matériaux, et ils sont maintenant utilisés pour les chaînes de montage dans de nombreux secteurs industriels. Les solutions de SVGA MAXOLUTIONMD utilisent des véhicules intelligents, des systèmes de transfert d'énergie sans contact, et la communication WLAN. Ils proposent une grande flexibilité et d'excellents avantages pratiques.


Some of the key Cost-Saving Benefits of Industry 4.0 to the Manufacturer.

Studies done in the United States, Canada, and other countries have shown Industry 4.0 comes with several cost-savings benefits for companies which directly improves the working conditions of its employees.  We have compiled a list of the key cost-savings benefits to the manufacturer.


La gamme MTS des véhicules à guidage automatique

La gamme MTS des véhicules à guidage automatique
pour l'automatisation industrielle évolutive.


Humber collabore avec SEW-EURODRIVE pour mettre en place une technologie unique en Amérique du Nord

Humber collabore avec SEW-EURODRIVE pour mettre en place une technologie unique en Amérique du Nord
Le partenariat préparera les étudiants et les employés pour les emplois de l’avenir.

Toronto  (Ontario) – 10 juillet 2018 – Le collège Humber et SEW-EURODRIVE s’engagent dans une entente de partenariat de cinq ans conçue pour sensibiliser et fournir de la formation et des possibilités de recherche appliquée liées aux technologies de l’industrie 4.0, un aspect critique de la fabrication de pointe. L’industrie 4.0 accorde une grande importance à la technologie propre, à l’énergie renouvelable et aux robotiques ainsi qu’à la transformation    des usines traditionnelles en des usines intelligentes utilisant l’Internet des objets (IdO) et l’informatique en nuage.


AGVs used for shipping and pallets with a conveyor

The function of an AGV equipped with a conveyor application.

Lyall explains the function of an AGV equipped with a conveyor application. An ideal solution for shipping departments.


COMMENT LA TECHNOLOGIE DE L’INDUSTRIE 4.0 PEUT-ELLE RÉDUIRE LES ACCIDENTS ET LES BLESSURES?

La sécurité de l’industrie 4.0 est bien plus que des capteurs. Pour les fabricants, un des avantages d’adopter la technologie de l’industrie 4.0 est que le nombre d’accidents et de blessures dans les usines est considérablement réduit. Les accidents et les blessures posent un sérieux problème dans l’industrie manufacturière d’aujourd’hui. Chaque année, des milliers de personnes sont blessées dans les usines au Canada et dans le monde entier, entraînant des centaines de millions de dollars pour les traitements, la réadaptation, et les temps d’arrêt. Les fabricants qui ont adapté la technologie de l’industrie 4.0 ont appris que la technologie peut réduire le nombre d’accidents et de blessures à zéro.


Services Maxolution | SEW-Eurodrive

SERVICES MAXOLUTION MD

Que vous considériez une expansion d'une application existante ou soyez prêt à développer une toute nouvelle, L'ÉQUIPE MAX vous aidera à identifier la meilleure solution possible pour les objectifs de vos systèmes.  Notre équipe spécialisée composée d'ingénieurs et de spécialistes des applications est formée à trouver, évaluer et suggérer la meilleure solution qui donnera le meilleur résultat possible.  Cette approche consultative résulte des dizaines d'années d'expérience en applications et en systèmes.


Maxolution, system solutions, Eurodrive, build right in

MAXOLUTION MD, de quoi s'agit-il et pourquoi?

Les avantages de SEW-Eurodrive complètement intégrés..
Quelle valeur accordez-vous à une entreprise qui a résolu des problèmes complexes concernant le système d'entraînement pour presque toutes les applications, dans pratiquement chaque industrie, à un tarif irrésistible? De quoi votre entreprise a-t-elle besoin pour améliorer la manière dont elle fabrique, extrait, distribue ou développe ses produits ou services?  Vous avez besoin d'une entreprise qui se spécialise dans le processus d'intégration entre les machines qui accomplissent le travail et le travail qui implique la conception des machines.


Can Industry 4.0 help with defective rates caused by human errors?

The manufacturing process involves several steps to produce goods. One missed step, one error, one bad batch of outsourced ingredients, or one overlooked detail can cost a company millions of dollars and devastate its brand. Think of how many times we hear about car recalls or food being pulled from grocery shelves. What is the cost associated with this, and how does this happen? One avoidable cause is human error.



647.291.7739

Contactez moi

*
*
*
*


Top